Kirk Session

The Kirk Session is the court upon whose shoulders lies the responsibility for the spiritual oversight of the parish. There is a Kirk Session in every parish in Scotland.

The Kirk Session is made up of a minister and elders. The minister acts as moderator and in his absence, the elders can only meet unofficially and cannot constitute themselves as a Kirk Session. The number of elders is decided by the Session. To be eligible, you must be in full communion with the church and must be at least 21 years of age.

At present our Kirk Session has 73 Elders.

Beadle Duty Rota can be found HERE.

A list of which Elders will be visiting which organisations can be found HERE.