Congregational Board

The Congregational Board is responsible for the church finances and property - i.e. the church, hall and manse.

Members are elected to the Board at the Annual Stated Business Meeting of the church with approximately half from the Kirk Session and half from the congregation. A team of board members is on duty every Sunday to welcome people to church and all board members are allocated a delivery district, through which most correspondence reaches the congregation.

The Board currently consists of 22 elders and 22 members elected from the congregation.

Board Duty Rota

Marjorie Smylie,  Neil Chittick,  Susan MacAskill,
Alison Bone,  John Lyle,  Janice Douglas
Marie Alexander,  Richard Pitchers,  Alex Lightbody  
Ann McLeod,  Marjory Love
  26/3/17      7/5/17
Moira Stark,  Una Strachan,  Eddie McGlashan
Iain Gibb,  Mary Love
  19/2/17   2/4/17     14/5/17
Betty Clark,  John Fleming,  Rosemary Clark
Joyce Scott,  Alastair Mackinon, Alison McNicoll
   9/4/17    21/5/17
Muriel DonaldMary MarrisonLesley Meneely
Sandy GrahamAlison Renfrew
   5/3/17   16/4/17     28/5/17
Malcolm MacAskill, Margaret GibbElizabeth CrawleyRobert Scott, Margaret Woodcock
   12/3/17    23/4/17     4/6/17